Collaboration
Sending and Receiving Invitations to Collaborate
You can now collaborate on any open book in Atticus in just a few simple steps. This article walks you through the steps to send and receive invitations with trusted contributors as co-authors, editors, and beta readers.
Steps to Invite a Collaborator:
- With the book open in Atticus, click the Invite link in the top menu bar.
- In the pop-out menu, enter the email address of the person you would like to collaborate with.
- Select from the Collaborator Roles in the dropdown box next to the email field. Each role grants specific permissions based on the access level needed.
- Send the invitation
- If the person you are inviting is an Atticus user, they will be notified of your invitation.
- If the person you are inviting is not an Atticus user, you will see a notification asking if you would like to invite them to purchase Atticus to collaborate with you.
Note: The person who started the book in their Atticus account, the Owner, retains full control over the document, including formatting and collaborator access.
Receiving an Invitation
Collaborators receive notifications in the top-right corner of Atticus.
- Access New Books: Books you’ve been added to as a collaborator will automatically appear in your Collaboration Tab
- Manage Notifications:
- Click Clear All to dismiss all notifications.
- Click the three vertical dots beside an individual notification for options to:
- Dismiss Notification – Marks as read and deletes it.
- Mark as Read – Removes the notification indicator but keeps it visible.
Last Updated: 12/03/2024
Was this tutorial helpful?
